h1

Cumming Soon: Italian Sex Art

September 2, 2008

Italian artist Carol Rama will exhibit her sex drawings and “bright abstractions” at Maccarone in New York City.  According to the new issue of New York magazine, the exhibit runs from Oct. 25 to Dec. 20.

Now in her nineties, Rama was apparently a muse for Man Ray and Andy Warhol.  Her work is rarely shown state-side.

This exhibit sounds badass.  Anyone need a New York vacation?  Check out her other work here:

Carol Rama, 1940

Carol Rama, 1940

Unrelated: I hope Dr. Nottibits and other contributors will send suggestions for spicing up a vanilla relationship.  The bruises and scratches are nice, but I feel like I’m still missing something.  Any advice?

One comment

  1. All the good erotic/sex art is in New York – I wish there were more in DC. I know you’ll let me know when there is.

    I’m not doctor, however, I will accept the title of Empress or Her Majesty. Anyhow, for some sexual spices I get most of my inspiration from my sex literature or erotica.

    I think the most fun (and least expensive) way to deviate from the ho-hum stuff is role playing. Just pick a role for you and the SO(don’t give him a choice)and get started. You could choose to take it seriously but I prefer just going with the flow which usually end up with many giggles or outright fits of laughter (it IS improv) I think at one point the SO chose to be Socrates and I was a young boy (yay Greek style) – really you just have to be creative and really get into what you’re doing.



Leave a Reply

