h1

Accidental Autoerotic Asphyxiation?

September 13, 2008

I woke up particularly horny this morning which was really just inconvenient because I have things to do today. So, I went for the quick orgasm to start the day – the glass juicer was the weapon of choice. But apparently not knowing my own high desire to cum, the orgasm came so fast that it practically assaulted my body. And, when I cum that fast the WORST thing happens, I hold my breath through the orgasm and get a monstrous if not short-lived headache from the oxygen deprivation. The pain is equivalent to a brain freeze x 5.

I thought I had gotten over this! With some years of coaxing, my bf has gotten me to breathe slowly while climaxing to avoid the headache. And yet..it’s definitely more intense when I hold my breath. I always thought that the choking I love so much during sex had to do with everything but the lack of air but now I’m not so sure.

I mean, I hear/read of men dying from asphyxia (between 250 and 1000 in the US every year) but not so much women, why on earth is that? And why does it feel so damn good? I’ve found on the oh-so-reliable interweb that it could be due to past sexual experiences that involved choking or because of a light-headed feeling or a submissive tendency. I’m waiting for the real science on this or a science like book of sorts.

I do happen to know a lot of ladies who like to be choked during sex (and who lead otherwise pretty vanilla sex lives) but no one that gets horrid headaches I’m privy to.

Leave a Reply

