h1

Breaking all the rules (but she was 4 minutes early)

November 21, 2008

I’m living from weekend to weekend these days – work funds all the little dinners, metro cards, and stuff I need to make my weekends as sexy as possible. Although my current unforeseeable lady issues are going to try and stop my endeavors this weekend, I will have a sexy weekend with M and Rae dammit.

6a00ccff85312a985d00d09e44dba7be2b-320pi1

Maybe if I made her wear a Dunce cap..

Rae was sweet enough to come over last night and help clean the house up for M’s arrival (later today). Since our relationship was as of last weekend made a decidely more BDSM-y one, I’ve been somewhat conflicted in addressing all the disciplinary transgressions while we’re just hangin out and giggling about regular BFF topics. Par exemple, I told Rae to be at my house at 6:30 – as per our agreement she didn’t give excuses (just some argumentative-like pondering) – I expected her to be there at 06:30:00 or later. Lo and behold, as I approach my home, I see Rae perched on my stoop at 6:26! I’m so elated that I give her her first “good girl” to which she beams brightly and squirms around. Unfortunately, she came in without being invited which is a Don’t on our list of rules. Sigh. Later on, she forgets more and gets too…excited maybe to follow certain directions.

I honestly have no idea what’s going on in her head; I’ll tell her to replace 4 cups of water from my betta’s tank…she drains the whole thing…so maybe 8 cups in I ask “How many cups did I say to replace?” and she’ll ponder, sigh, and tell me “four”. This happens ALL THE TIME. I’m not nearly serious enough to keep from laughing because it’s just silly how she hears me but doesn’t listen and how “actively listening” is on her To Do list.

All this is taking place while we’re tidying up and cooking and screwing around, so do I ruin a perfectly good moment to address her negligence? I suppose it’s either that or tally up the issues to take care of another time. Luckily M and I will have time tonight to discuss this issue – he thinks that I’m too much of a disciplinarian but not a strict enough punisher. Anyway, it’ll be a great way to spend a Friday night at least until Rae gets home from her show.

By the way, the French Word of the Day on my calendar was “gâtée” which means spoiled; the example sentence is “C’est une enfant gâtée”. Coincidence?

Leave a Reply

