h1

The Gift of Tolerance

December 28, 2008

I have one of these Chrismas-hating types as an SO. No lights, no presents, no joyful wishings, no visits to any retail locations between Thanksgiving and January 2. I love Christmas to death. So, after five years of secretly dreading this time of year, M and I finally came to a reasonable compromise.

The only gifts we would exchange would be items to enhance epic Christmas Eve sex…or even love-making to reflect the joyful and often generous nature of the season. I think I got a good bargain, too – even though M says he will never indulge in Santa roleplay (we’ll see…), I get to listen to as much Christmas music as I want (except for Christmas shoes) before, during and after the epic sex. Oh, and there will be equally epic pancakes the next morning.

Mmm, Christmas pancakes.

Leave a Reply

