h1

Lessons Learned from a Weekend of Gaiety (Complete with Gays)

February 11, 2009

I spent the better half of last weekend with the gay, male co author of this blog laughing and dancing and drinking and generally having a really good time all this while nearly exclusively in the company of other gay men. Here are some things I learned.

1. There is no such thing as a Poppers Waft Test – I don’t know what on earth I was thinking. I suppose being pretty averse to strong smells, I thought that a gentle waft from an open container would give me the sense of the drug without the effects. My immediate reaction to the rush was “Boy, this a LOT like the time I accidentally did a whippet while finishing a can of whipped cream”   Yeah, I’m not too bright sometimes.

(which may incidentally be related to earlier fuckups)

2. Cockrings are ubiquitous – Much like the holy spirit or “fail” captioned images perhaps, the rings are really just everywhere in a big way. I walked into a gay bar/night club and the first thing I see is a cock ring. I was shown probably no less than a dozen before the night was out and told about the many more that existed in a world that I am clearly unfamiliar with. I met ONE guy who did not have one.  It’s important to note that these rings were probably more expensive than any of the jewelry I own.

3. There’s a whole world outside of boxers, people. I was aware of boxers and briefs…I knew about g strings and jock straps on guys but having never seen one in person, I wasn’t sure what to think. But I now know that there are no excuses when it comes to lack of male panty variety. Jocks straps seem to have provided the foundation for the myriad of design, fabric and color variations now existent in male underwear. Fashion jocks make pantsing men at clubs a worthy hobby – who knows what you’ll get! Fishnet? Hot pink? Zippers? Tanga? Guess?*

*Get it?

I’d say that for all the sex I wasn’t having in the meantime, I got some hearty information and sexy tidbits to work into my own sex life. I somehow convinced M he wants a metal cockring and perhaps with some candy or homemade dinners I can get him into a colorful jock strap soon.

Leave a Reply

