h1

Catch Up

August 13, 2009

It’s been forever since I posted and I’m content to get started up again now. I’m pretty sure I’m going to load up future posts with quotes, sexy photos I love and news until I get back into the swing of things.

Quote: “Love is that condition in which the happiness of another person is essential to your own.” – Stranger in a Strange Land by Robert A Heinlein

Sexy photo:

Part of me can’t enjoy this photo because I see that she’s using some oil for cooking those sausages – while I accept the euphemism, I worry for the impending vegetable oil burns.

As for news, there’s been a ton since I last posted yet I can only recall an (old-ish) episode of Oprah earlier this week where she addressed female masturbation with Dr Laura Berman. A mother called in concerned for her four year old daughter who had begun masturbating and was breathing heavily and had a fast heart rate while doing so. Maybe not so much concerned…the woman seemed absolutely terrified. Dr. Laura light heartedly responded that the child was simply self-soothing, coming to orgasm and to let her be unless the masturbation was done to excess. I was already impressed but then the doctor went on to say that the lesson on masturbation moderation was a perfect time to talk about how the girl’s genitalia should be special to her and should be kept private (but aren’t dirty in any way)  AND to come to the mother if anyone touched them.

This is the quality of information that will stay in my head forever. Oh, Dr. Laura, how I aspire to your wisdom and open-minded philosophies!

I hope that’s good enough for now.

Leave a Reply

